AWS Alberta Section 216 — Executive Committee Election for 2025-2027 Two-Year Term

Please be advised that the AWS Alberta Section 216 will be holding its Executive Committee election at the May 20, 2025, technical meeting event. If you wish to nominate anyone for the elected positions of Chair, 1st Vice-Chair, 2nd Vice-Chair, Treasurer, or Secretary, please send your petitions to <u>alberta@awssections.org</u>. Nominations for each elected position shall be made by petition signed by not less than 10 AWS members in good standing within the AWS Alberta Section. Valid nominations shall be added to the ballot for election during this event. The closing date for nominations is midnight, May 19, 2025. If no nominations are received by petition, a motion will be made at the meeting to unanimously elect, by acclamation, the ballot of "regular nominees" as selected by the current AWS Alberta Section Executive Committee.

Proposed AWS Alberta Section 216 Executive Committee Ballot for 2025-2027 Two-Year Term

Position	Nominee
Chair	Tyler Schmidt, NAIT
1 st Vice-Chair	Vacant
2 nd Vice-Chair	Vacant
Treasurer	Scott Burr, UA Local 496
Secretary	Kimberley Meszaros, InnoTech Alberta

Elected Positions

Non-Elected / Appointed Positions

Past Chair	resigned October 2024
Program Chair	Vacant
Sponsorships Chair	Chris Vrolyk, TD Williamson
Publicity Chair	Vacant
Roster Officer	Vacant
Scholarships Chair	Tyler Schmidt, NAIT
Awards / Technical Chair	Wanda Griesheimer, NAIT
U of A Education Chair	Dr. Patricio Mendez, U of A / CCWJ
NAIT Education Chair	Vacant
SAIT Education Chair	Vacant
U of A AWS Student Chapter Chair	Daniele Calista, U of A / CCWJ
U of A Materials Eng Student Rep	Mia Abdulla, U of A / CCWJ
NAIT Materials Tech Student Rep	Vacant
SAIT Materials Tech Student Rep	Vacant
Member-at-Large	Dale Lesik (retired)
Member-at-Large	Matthew Yarmuch, MattCo Engineering
Member-at-Large	Rishiekesh Rampgopal, CCWJ
Member-at-Large	Darryl Fischer (retired)
Member-at-Large	Dr. Nairn Barnes, IRIS NDT