WASHINGTON STATE WELDING INSTRUCTORS

Updated October 19, 2005


Colleges or Schools:


BATES TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1101 South Yakima Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98405-4895
Call: (253)-680-7456

Rick Houston rhuston@bates.ctc.edu

Clinton Griffee cgriffee@bates.ctc.edu


BELLINGHAM TECHNICAL COLLEGE

3028 Lindbergh Ave

Bellingham, WA 98225

360-738-3105 Ext.401

Jeré Donnelly Jdonnell@belltc.ctc.edu

Don Anderson DAnderso@belltc.ctc.edu


BELLEVUE C.C. —NO WELDING


BIG BEND COMMUNITY COLLEGE

7662 Chanute St. NE

Moses Lake, WA 98837

509-793-2262

Shawn McDaniel shawnm@bigbend.edu

WABO Certification free to enrolled students, $143.99 non students


BURLINGTON HIGH SCHOOL 


Brian Raupp braupp@be.wednet.edu


CENTRALIA COLLEGE

600 W. Locust

Centralia, WA 98531

360-736-9391

(toll free from Olympia 753-3433) ext.249

Jim Smith jsmith@centralia.ctc.edu

Mike Driscoll mdriscoll@centralia.ctc.edu

CLOVER PARK TECHNICAL COLLEGE

4500 Steilacoom Blvd SW

Lakewood, WA 98499-4098

253 589 5641

Fax 253 589 5521

Dan Main: dan.main@cptc.edu






CLARK COLLEGE

1800 E McLoughlin Blvd.

Vancouver, WA 98663-3598

(360) 992-2000

Patrick Gonzales pgonzales@clark.ctc.edu

Kenneth Snyder ksnyder@clark.ctc.edu


COLUMBIA BASIN COLLEGE

Pasco, WA

Ed Hue ehue@cbc2.org

TC McDowell T.McDowell@cbc2.org




EDMONDS C.C –NO WELDING


EVERETT COMMUNITY COLLEGE

2000 Tower St.

Everett WA 98201

425-388-9449

Or 9447

Owen Owens oowens@everettcc.edu

Rick Brydges rbrydges@everettcc.edu

Dan Minzel dminzel@everettcc.edu

425-388-9447


GARRETT HEYNS EDUCATIONAL CENTER

PO box 900

Shelton, WA 98584

(360) 426-4433 ext. 5560 Arne Kainu arne_kainu@hotmail.com


GRAYS HARBOR

1620 Edward P. Smith Drive

Aberdeen, WA 98520

360-538-4125

Rod McDonald rmcdonal@ghc.ctc.edu





GREEN RIVER COMMUNITY COLLEGE

12401 SE 320th St.
Auburn, WA 98092-3699
(253) 833-9111 EXT 4420

Jack Danielson jdanielson@greenriver.edu

Scott Schreiber sschreib@greenriver.edu

WABO




HIGHLINE C.C.—NO WELDING


LAKE WASHINGTON TECHNICAL COLLEGE

11605 132nd Avenue NE
Kirkland, WA 98034-8506
(425) 739-8347

Ben Taves ben.taves@lwtc.edu

Michael Hayes michael.hayes@lwtc.edu



(Note: Michael is the Scholarship Chairman for the AWS Puget Sound)


LINCOLN HIGH SCHOOL

701 S. 37th Street

Tacoma Washington

98418

Shop 253-571-6746

Fax 253-571-2113

Fred Hall www.fhall1@tacoma.k12.wa.us


LOWER COLUMBIA COLLEGE

1600 Maple •

P.O. Box 3010 •

Longview • WA, 98632

Jim Coyne jcoyne@lcc.ctc.edu

Allan Evald aevald@lcc.ctc.edu

(360) 442 2740

Allan Evald


NORTH SEATTLE CC—NO WELDING

OLYMPIC COLLEGE

1600 Chester Ave

Bremerton WA 98337-1699

Chris Hobson chobson@oc.ctc.edu

Al Kitchens akitchens@oc.ctc.edu


PENINSULA COLLEGE

1502 E. Lauridsen Blvd.

Port Angeles, Washington 98362 

(360) 452-9277

Chuck Wheeler chuckw@pcadmin.ctc.edu

James Newton jimn@pcadmin.ctc.edu


W.A.B.O. Certification for $125, $40 material fee for each class

 

PIERCE COLLEGE – NO WELDING

RENTON TECHNICAL COLLEGE

3000 NE Fourth St

Renton, WA 98056

(425) 235-2341

David Parker dparker@rtc.edu

Rick Geist rgeist@rtc.edu

Dan Aragon daragon@rtc.edu

Frank Adams (Retired)


SEATTLE CENTRAL COLLEGE – NO WELDING

SHORELINE COLLEGE – NO WELDING

SKAGIT VALLEY COLLEGE

MOUNT VERNON CAMPUS (main campus)
2405 East College Way
Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5899
(360) 416-7702

Fax: (530) 687-7154

TTY: (360) 416-7718

Dan Nelson nelsond@skagit.ctc.edu

Mark Bushaw bushaw@skagit.ctc.edu

WABO Fee: $100 (includes $45 WABO registration fee) no tests for non-students

SOUTH PUGET SOUND COMMUNITY COLLEGE

2011 Mottman RD SW

OLYMPIA WA

98512-6292

John Goss jgoss@spscc.ctc.edu

Sarah Paterson

(360) 754-7711 ext. 5220

Non student certification 90.00 plus 45 to WABO

Student certification 45.00 plus 45 to WABO


SOUTH SEATTLE COMMUNITY COLLEGE

6000 16 Ave SW

Seattle WA 98106

206-764-5300

206-768-6818

Rodger Squirrel rsquirre@sccd.ctc.edu

(20 yrs)

John Todd jtodd@sccd.ctc.edu
Phone: (206) 764-5352

Yes WABO

SPOKANE COMMUNITY COLLEGE
1810 N. Greene St.
Spokane, Washington 99217-5399

Telephone: (509) 533-7150 or 1-800-248-5644

Philip Smith psmith@scc.spokane.edu

Jeff Schawb jschawb@scc.spokane.edu

SCCInfo@scc.spokane.cc.wa.us


TACOMA COLLEGE – NO WELDING

WENATCHEE VALLEY COLLEGE?
1300 Fifth Street
Wenatchee, WA 98801
(509) 662-1651
FAX: (509) 664-2538

Bill Cattin (Director of Manufacturing Technology) wcattin@aol.com







WHATCOM CC – NO WELDING


WALLA WALLA COMMUNITY COLLEGE
500 Tausick Way
Walla Walla, WA  99362
Phone: (509) 522-2500
Toll Free: (877) 992-9922
Fax:  (509) 527-3661

509 527 4219

Michael Haggard michael.haggard@wwcc.edu


YAKIMA CC – NO WELDING


UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF THE FRASER VALLEY

(main campus)

33844 King Road

Abbotsford, BC

V2S 7M8

(604)504-7441

Fax (604) 853-7469


SHELDON FRANK

Welding Instructor Level C, B, A
(604) 853-7441, local 4343 
franks@ucfv.bc.ca


HARV MCCULLOUGH

Director of Trades & Technology 
(604) 854-4512 
mccullough@ucfv.bc.ca


ROGER MOREN 
Welding Instructor Level C,B,A 
(604) 853-7441, local 4343 
morenr@ucfv.bc.ca




Out of state or business associates.


John Kuhn, Portland 360-750-1276

Bitter Sweet Metals, 5203 NW Lincoln Ave

E-mail:  BitterSweet Metal@mse.com

 

Wendall Johnson

Mt. Hood CC

johnsonw@mhcc.edu

 

Rick Walters

Mt. Hood CC

walterri@mhcc.edu

 

Dennis Simenson

Central Oregon community College

dsimenson@cocc.edu

 

Harley Bristol

Clatsop CC

hbristol@claysopcc.edu

 

Ray Danials

Southwestern Oregon CC

rdaniels@socc.edu

 

 Clackamas Community College

19600 S. Molalla Ave.

Oregon City OR 97045

503- 657-6958

Sue Caldera Suec@clackamas.edu

Stuart Srader stuarts@clackamas.edu