AWS logo for New

aws sections
committee members
aws membership
bulletin boards
section photos

fishing rodeo

contact us

Special Thanks to our Meeting Sponsors Listed Below
• If you would like to become a sponsor please call any board member
• Click on the company name for their web page or e-mail

 Photos Photo Pages  1  2 

2016 November Meeting

2016 October Meeting

2016 September Meeting

2016 October Meeting

2016 March Meeting

2016 February Meeting

2016 January Meeting

2016 January Pellerin Milnor Tour

2015 November Meeting

2015 October Meeting

AWS New Orleans Section held its 1st General Meeting of the 2015 -2016 schedule which was sponsored by Oxford Alloys, Inc. . The meeting was hosted at South Central Louisiana Technical College in Reserve, LA, Penelope Freeman, Campus Dean. Our sponsor, Oxford Alloys, Inc., Chris Polanski, Sales Engineer, provided the food and door prizes. A 50/50 raffle was held with proceeds going to section student scholarships and activities. Guest Speaker, Mike Skiles, District 9 Director, gave an interactive presentation on the “Future or Welding.”


Mike Skiles (District 9 Director) receiving Guest Speaker Award from Travis Moore (Section Treasurer)

Travis Moore (Section Treasurer) presenting Earl Dominique (SCLTC Welding Instructor) with his 50/50 award and Aldo Duron (Section Secretary)

Left to Right: Tyler Vial,  Student Member, Oscar Duran (Delgado Community College) showing off the Oxford Alloy, Inc. door prizes he won at this meeting.

2015 February  Meeting Photos

Left to Right: Aldo Duron (Past Chairman) presents the "Sponsor Plaque" to Tyler Vial (ESAB Territory Representative), next to Tyler is Phil Wickersham (ESAB Sales Engineer)

Left to Right: Aldo Duron (Past Chairman) presents the "Speaker Plaque to Phil Wichersham (ESAB Sales Engineer.

Left to Right: Tyler Vial,  DJ Berger, Neal Keller (50/50 Raffle Winner) and Aldo Duron.

2015 January Meeting Photos

Left to rtight: AWS New Orleans Chairman Jimmy Goodson presents the "Speaker Plaque" to Jimmy Cochran with Kiewit

Left to Right Bryan Connelly, Jimmy Goodson (AWS New Orleans Chairman), Rodney Dufour, Shawn Hargis and Travis Moore all with Inspection Specialists Inc. receiving the "Sponsor Plaque" from Jimmy.

9- Year Re-certification class in New Orleans
Past President Jim Greer instructed 25 CWI's and they toured the Pellerin Milnor Corporation, a commercial laundry equipment manufacturer.

Pictured below left to right:
Jim Greer (AWS President 2005), John Bruskotter (AWS Presidnt 2010) and Bruce Hallila (Welding Manger at Pellerin Milnor, (AWS District Director 95-97)

October 2014 Section Meeting
Sponsor Picture- Plumbers & Steamfitters UA Local 60

Back Row Left to Right: DJ Berger, Al Theriot and NO Chairman Jimmy Goodson
Front Row Left to Right: Neal Keller, Dana Colombo, Roy Lerille and Vernon Delaune.

October 2014 Guest Speaker- Matthew Howerton
Left to Right: New Orleans Section Chairman Jimmy Goodson presenting the "Speaker Plaque" to Matthew Hometown w/Lincoln Electric.

October 2014 50/50 Raffle Winner
Left to Right: Accepting his 50/50 raffle winnings is Neal Keller( Welding Instructor w/New Orleans Pipe Trade)Presented to him by AWS New Orleans Section Chairman Jimmy Goodson.

April 2014 Section Meeting
Sponsor Picture

Group of Airgas Southwest New Orleans accepting the sponsor plaque with New Orleans Chairman Aldo Duron far right front row.

Left to Right: New Orleans Chairman Aldo presents the "Guest Speaker" plaque to Mike Davis with Airgas.

March 2014 Section Meeting
Picture of Sponsor

First Row: Left to Right: Mike Massicot (Outsides Sales Mgr.) Chris Savoie (Inside Sales) George Fairbanks (D9 Director) Ricky "Mousey" Chiasson (President IWS) Aldo Duron (AWS N.O. Section Chairman) Jerry Falterman (Outside Sales) Rudy Brown (Outside Sales) and Jimmy Gibbs (Sales Mge.)

Back Row: Left to Right: Melvin Richoux (Counter Sales) Larry Boiteaux (Specialty Gas and Sales Marketing)

Left to Right Guest Speakers: Aldo Duron (N.O. Chairman) Dave Braden (Select Arc) and Dean Wilson (AWS President-2014)

AWS Silver Certificate Recipients Recognition: Left to Right: Dean Wilson (AWS 2014 President) George Fairbanks (D9 Director) Wayne Waguespack (25 yr. Member) Roger Divic (25 yr. member) David Mandina(25 yr. Member) Aldo Duron (N.O. Chairman)

February 2014 Section Meeting
Picture of Sponsor

Left to Right: D9 Director George Fairbanks, Aldo Duron (AWS N.O. Chairman), Tyler Vial (Territory Sales Manager, ESAB), Jay Griner (Applications Engineer, ESAB), Kevin Meibaum (Regional Sales Manager),ESAB) and Alyssa Templeton (Territory Sales Manager, ESAB)

Guest Speaker with ESAB
Left to Right: Aldo Duron (AWS N.O. Chairman) with Guest Speaker Jay Grinder with ESAB

February 2014 50/50 Winner
Left to Right: Aldo Duron with the 50/50 Winner Wade Hawk (CWI, Construction Supt. with Braemar Casbarian Inc.)

District 9 Director's Award
Presenting this award:
Left to Right: Aldo Duron (AWS N.O. Chairman) Accepting award middle is Paul C. Hebert (VP of Operations, Audubon Field Solutions, Current Web Master) George Fairbanks (District 9 Director) did the presentation.

Welding Competition 2013
Held at NOPT Local 60
November 9, 2013

Beginners Category
Left to Right: Aldo Duron (NO Section Chairman), Tashika Woods (2nd Place), Nicholas Michel (3rd Place)

October 2013 Section Meeting
Sponsored by Plumbers & steamfitters Local 60

Sponsor Award
Left to Right: Vernon Delaune (NOPT Instructor), Al Theriot (NOPT Instructor-N.O.AWS Board Member), Aldo Duron (NO Section Chairman), John Marcade (NOPT Asst. Training), Ricky Fabra (LU60 Business Manager), Mike Eilers (LU60 Marketing Rep.), Ed Dixon (NOPT Instructor), Neal Keller (NOPT Instructor)

Speakers Award
Left to Right: Aldo Duron (Section Chairman), Eddie Harper (District Manager for Harris Products), Jay Jones (District Rep. for Harris Products Group), Todd Taranto (Local Rep. for Harris Products-Section Committee Member)

September 2013 Section Meeting
Sponsored by Oxford Alloys

Guest Speakers Left to Right: Jimmy Goodson (AWS-1st Chairman-Program Director), Cindy Poskey (Campus Adm.), Earl Meador(South Central LTC Director) and Aldo Duron (AWS-NO Section Chairman) They are shown receiving their "Speaker Plaques"

Guest Speakers Left to Right: Jimmy Goodson(AWS-NO), Jamie Falgout, Christina Costanza both spoke about Welding with Medicine.  Presenting their plaques to far right is Aldo Duron(AWS NO Section Chairman)

Sept. 2013 50/50 Winner.  Left to Right: Tashika Woods is getting the "Money" from AWS-NO Section Chairman Aldo Duron.  Congratulations to Tashika.

Left to Right:  Showing his art design is Student David Cole with Aldo Duron.  Great looking piece.

Left to Right: Showing his Student Art is Chad Caillouet with Aldo Duron.  Great looking piece.

Left to Right:Patrick Staunton (EDG-Shell), holding his Student Art.  He donated back the $90.00 from the 50/50 to get this art.  Standing with Patrick is Aldo Duron, Section Chairman.

March 2013 Section Meeting
Sponsored by IWS

Left to Right: Tommy Callahan, Mike, Jimmy Gibbs, Mousse and N.O AWS Chairman Aldo Duron.  Mousse accepts the "Sponsor Plaque"

Left to Right: Mousse, Matthew Howerton, Guest Speaker-Jason Lange/wLincoln and Aldo Duron

Left to Right: Our 50/50 winner Alfred Marshall w/Local 58 receives the "Money" from AWS N.O. Chairman Aldo Duron

Left to Right: Raffle Winner Nicholas Poche w/Local 58 receives a reciprocating saw donated by IWS, presenting saw is Aldo Duron

2013 AWS President Visit New Orleans

Left to Right: Presenting a New Orleans Section Plaque to Nancy are District 9 Director  George Fairbanks, AWS President Nancy Cole and Past Chairman DJ Berger.

Group Picture with AWS President Nancy Cole.  Thanks to Mr. & Mrs. John Bruskotter for hosting this dinnner at their home.  Nancy and her husband Leon (far left) enjoyed the city and of course the food.