AWS logo for New

• The newsletter will only be electronic this year, please try to get your e-mail address sent to me at

March 2015 Meeting. Details below

aws sections
committee members
aws membership
bulletin boards
section photos

fishing rodeo

contact us

New Orleans

Friends & Guests are Always Welcomed!

Do Someon
e a Favor and ask them to join the AWS.

Our New Mail Address:
AWS-New Orleans Section
PO Box 729
Marrero, LA 70073

Meeting News 

The next section meeting will be March 9, 2015.  Speaker will be David Landon, AWS President.  This meeting is being held at Cafe Hope 1101 Barataria Blvd. Marrero, LA 70072.   His topic will be "Update on AWS National Activities."

This meeting is being sponsored by IWS Gas & Supply.

They will have door prizes and a 50/50 raffle.

Menu: Dinner sponsored by IWS Gas & Supply
Agenda: Meeting call to order, pledge of allegiance, round table self introductions, introduction of guest speaker, Chairman's Announcements, Dinner, Guest Speaker, Open Discussion, Plant Tour, Meeting Adjournment.

Time: 6:30PM social starts, meeting start time is 7:00PM

"Special Thanks"

Thanks goes out to ESAB  for sponsoring the February 2015 section meeting.    The meeting had a real good turn out.  Thanks to their guest speaker Phil Wickersham.

Special Thanks to our Sponsors
The New Orleans Section sends out their appreciation to our Corporate
Sponsors this year for either our section meetings or our annual fishing rodeo.  Please support our sponsors listed on the rodeo page and sponsor page. 

Inspection jobs :

Past Chairman's 2009-2010
Left to Right: James Watts, Travis Moore, Paul C. Hebert, Matthew Howerton, Tony DeMarco, AWS President John Bruskotter and Bruce Hallila.  Travis and Paul were (2) terms at Chairman.

Past Chairman's List