Welcome to the American Welding Society Kansas City Section

The Kansas City Chapter of the American Welding Society was established in 1937. It encompasses 18 counties in Kansas and 41 counties in Missouri. They include:


Allen, Anderson, Atchison, Bourbon, Brown, Coffey, Doniphan, Douglas, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami, Osage, Shawnee, Wyandotte


Andrew, Atchison, Bates, Benton, Buchannan, Caldwell, Camden, Cass, Carroll, Chariton, Clay, Clinton, Cooper, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Hickory, Holt, Howard, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Linn, Livingston, Mercier, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Nodaway, Pettis, Platte, Putnam, Ray, Saline, Sullivan, St. Clair, Vernon, Worth

For membership inquiries, please call Jimmy Adams at (785) 272-7200.

Upcoming Events

View our meeting calendar for details

Welder Training Scholarship

Welder Training Scholarships are available to AWS Districts to provide funds to students seeking welder training through a trade school, community college, or other facility providing welder training programs, such as Tulsa Welding School and Hobart Institute of Welding Technology; or for an AWS Certified Welder (CW) seminar.
AWS Welder Training Scholarship Overview
Welder Training Scholarship Application


For all awards news, please click here to visit the page.

Thanks to our sponsors for their valuable support! If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, please contact Jimmy Adams at (785) 272-7200.